Posted by: fitartist | June 16, 2010

Make yourself at home

Someone came to view our house during this Juneathon run and I got back to find the loo seat up (certainly wasn’t up when we left). Talk about making yourself at home, would have given the loo a bit of a clean if I’d known…

It’s funny, this June weather. I wasn’t sure what to take out clothes wise this morning, the clouds were looming overhead, so I dressed Hector as if it might rain but with potential for sun. It’s now scorchio out there and it’s a good job I took some shorts to change into (oh, the many, many things you have to think about when you are a mum). We went swimming this morning. It has occurred to me that I haven’t been counting all the peripheral activities I do each day, just my running. If I did include these other things it would take me all day to log and keep track of the stats, so it’s not really worth it. We walk miles in a day, often go swimming (my part is more of a squat in the pool with the odd stroke here and there to catch up), run around in the playground, climb up climbing frames, a bit of dance and a lot of gardening, all good active things, but I’ll stick to a running Juneathon.

The view from the top of a climbing thing at the playgroup we went to. Lots of trains pass by in many directions, a good spot for a little boy.

Some decoration alongside the canal.

Stats for Juneathon Day 16

Type of run: Pushing a running buggy

Time: 35 minutes 56 seconds

Distance: 3.34 miles

Average Pace: 10.46

Best Pace: 8.13

Calories: 364

So, I have been running every day for sixteen days now. Last night I hopped on the scales to see if the pounds are dropping away with all this added exercise. Not an ounce. Not a sausage…or is that it, too many sausages? I really need to lose some weight, and if this level of running isn’t going to do it, I need to address my diet. Any ideas anyone? Any inspiration?

Responses

  1. If it’s any consolation, I haven’t lost any weight either. I am constantly hungry though (and tired too!). With all the running,I suspect we are losing fat but gaining muscle… That’s my theory, anyway!

  2. Oh that old muscle and fat chestnut, bollocks I say! Erm, but I might just do some measurements anyway, just to see ;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

