Posted by: fitartist | January 22, 2012

And I know it’s gonna be a lovely daaaaay!

(that’s me being all positive again, see?)

This morning Hector managed to run into the handrail at the bottom of the stairs and has a real shiner brewing on his cheekbone. Oh my.

I had daydreamed about doing a longer run today, getting past the three or four mile barrier I am hovering behind at the moment, but it wasn’t to be. I put on some music to see me though, a weekend treat. Susan has been talking this week about what she listens to whilst running, and really shouldn’t feel ashamed of her disco playlist, whatever it takes, I say! My iPod Shuffle was offering up my limited collection of run-boosting tunes this morning, starting with ‘Boys Don’t Cry’ by The Cure (oh how ironic!), followed by some Florence and the Machine then a bit of Morrissey before we moved over to anthem corner with ‘Empire State of Mind’ and Amerie’s ‘One Thing’, yes, there you go, I can veer from tasteful to cheesy in one short run. I need to update my shuffle and any suggestions would be very welcome.

Distance: 3.09 miles

Time: 30 minutes 14 seconds

Average Pace: 9.47

Best Pace: 3.32

Calories: 319

Responses

  1. Blimey Hector is in the wars at the mo!

    I quite like running to Jarimoqoui and Bonobo too

  2. I’m having an american rock anthem things at the moment – My Sharona, Hold the line, Eye of the tiger etc etc normally mixed in with a bit of blondie…

  3. mine is quite a mixed bag, Flo’s american rock anthem, mixed with Bbee gees, abba, kaiser chiefs, red hot chilli peppers, anything which I hear on the radio and think ‘yes’ really :)

  4. Ouch! I hope Hector’s shiner heals soon! :)

  5. Yay, great to hear other people’s mixed bag of tunes. Blondie, of course, I would definitely pick up my feet to Blondie!

  6. I often run to audio books or podcasts of my favourite radio shows. It’s a great way to catch up wth things I want to read / listen to and, many times, I end up running extra time so I can get to the end of the chapter or a very interesting interview.

  7. And on the same note: Top 100 workout songs, according to Fitness magazine (some choices are a bit odd…): http://www.fitsugar.com/Top-100-Workout-Songs-1851867

    • Yes, I would happily run to some of those songs, but have to admit I don’t know some of them! I always associate the U2 ‘Beautiful Day’ song with the footie, so I suppose it has a sporty feel to it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

