Posted by: fitartist | May 5, 2006

Pretzels and Wurst

Once again, I apologise for the lack of postings this week; I have just returned from a short trip to Berlin for the Biennale. I didn’t do any running but I did walk miles and miles looking at the art, taking in the museums and wandering around the fantastic Tiergarten (I saw a few runners and felt a bit jealous, what a gorgeous place to run!). So, lots of food was consumed, including the obligatory wurst (sausage) and the lovely dense bread;Β I also enjoyed the many ‘nectars’ on offer whilst Edward supped ‘bier’, including a particularly sharp and tasty ‘kirschenectar’ (sorry for my dodgy spelling!) whichΒ I would love to find in pubs here!

Here’s something to make your mouth water…

My lunch in the sunshine

Leave a Reply

Categories

