Posted by: fitartist | June 3, 2006

Breakfast Swim

I have been in Nottingham with Ellie for the past few days, working on our Sports Day projects and we decided to go for a swim this morning (Ellie is a keen swimmer and did 60 lengths!). It's funny how you get used to your own pool – it felt quite odd swimming somewhere else. For some reason, my asthma had kicked in and I felt really tight-chested, but managed 40 lengths, which I thought was a km, but Ellie said the pool is longer, so it was more than a km. It's been lovely and sunny today, so I enjoyed feeling the sun on my back as I swam and imagined I was somewhere exotic by the sea. Ah.

Breakfast

UPDATE

Ellie informed me that the pool is 33.55 metres long, so that explains why I found it harder!

Leave a Reply

Categories

