Posted by: fitartist | June 5, 2006

5 days and 18 hours to go!!

It's now less than a week until my marathon (and the World Cup, of course!) and I'm getting excited and a bit nervous. I just got back from a 10k in the sunshine, at least I got to wear my new sunglasses again – it's been dull, dull, dull since I bought them a few weeks ago! I felt good on this run, a nice pace, legs strong, breathing good. I did feel a bit heavy and tired (and slightly queasy) by the time I got home, but this is apparently normal during your taper week, even the shortest of runs feels like hard work.

Distance: 6.09 miles

Time: 59 minutes 42 seconds

Average Pace: 9.48

Best Pace: 5.26

Calories: 640

Leave a Reply

Categories

