Posted by: fitartist | June 7, 2006

I can’t sleep

What an awful night's sleep! First of all, I lay awake for ages going through various drink-carrying options for the hot Sunday ahead, then kept waking every few hours, anxiously and excitedly thinking about my marathon. Goodness knows how I will sleep on Saturday night!

I was also woken by the digging of our gorgeous resident fox cub. He has burrowed his way under the pergola and cheekily comes up to window to have a look at us. Yesterday he left a chewed KFC box on the lawn, ah.

Fox Cub

Responses

  1. I have been following your blog, AP, since the first time you posted it on RW. Can’t believe the day is almost upon us. I see the BBC weather shows a drop by 1 degree for Sunday. Hooray! Max

  2. I know…only 23 degrees now!! Just been out in the heat again to get used to it, phew it’s hard work.

    Hurry up Sunday, I can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

Categories

