Posted by: fitartist | June 20, 2006

Run, run, run…to the loo!

Oh dear. This did happen yesterday but I was running towards the lock with the nice loos, so not a problem. I think it's because I've been out early – before breakfast – yesterday and today, so need to try the 'porridge – wait two hours – run' thing tomorrow.

So it was a hard run, legs like lead, stopping every so often to bend over and stop my stomach hurting. This will be reflected in the stats:

Distance: 6.02 miles

Time: 1 hour 7 minutes 23 seconds

Average Pace: 11.12

Best Pace: 7.41

Calories: 595

Not great, but I have to get used to this new training schedule (I was knackered when I got up) and remember I am still recovering from a marathon. After my run I went for a swim, it was very busy, but I managed 1km weaving in between the old folks.

Evening Update

Run number two. I had to psych myself up to go out again and it's only day two! I keep telling myself the training for this mega run has to be hard work to make the run itself manageable. It was terribly windy out there and, as soon as I got to the end of our road, I realised I should have taken my inhaler before I left. I imagined the tightness might ease up a bit, but it didn't so this was quite an unpleasant run.

Distance: 2.84 miles

Time: 30.05 minutes

Average Pace: 10.35

Best Pace: 7.59

Calories: 269

Leave a Reply

Categories

