Posted by: fitartist | June 29, 2006

Call that a swim?!

Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish. I went to the pool for a swim and it was so full (the busiest yet) that I only managed 10 lengths before climbing out and having a sauna. First of all, I tried swimming in the ‘open’ bit, but it was a nightmare, so I ducked under and went in a lane, but was sharing with five other people! As I left the pool, I got hit on the head by a flump-child…she looked scared when I snarled.

So, I went into the sauna and tried to strike up a conversation with the other ladies who looked at me blankly; I realised they couldn’t understand English. Oh well.

Swim: 250 metres.

Oh, to have membership to a lovely gym with clean changing rooms and a float-free pool…dreamy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

