Posted by: fitartist | July 4, 2006

Hot in the city

It was so hot yesterday that I decided to do my running in the gym; just sitting at my desk was hard work in the heat! As I find the treadmill easier than running outside, I ran for an hour and a half, listening to music on a combination of Radio 2 and Kiss FM – Stuart Maconi was on Radio 2 and seems to like playing Manc tunes, so I was happily running along to The Smiths and New Order! After my run I did some weights, but the free weights area was full of blokes and they don’t like it when a girl hogs the bench. Bless ’em.

The stats are a bit of a muddle because the tready is in Kms and doesn’t tell me how fast my minute miles are…so I’ve converted it.

Distance: 8.70 miles

Time: 1 hour 30 mins

Calories: 900

Leave a Reply

Categories

