Posted by: fitartist | July 7, 2006

Now that’s better!

I iced and massaged my knee-back (hamstring tendon) last night and it felt much better this morning, but I decided not to swim in case this aggravated it. I did go to the gym to do a good weights session, ignoring the staring blokes (aaarrrghhgh, for goodness sake!). This afternoon I went for a tentative run, and my knee felt fine thankfully, I had been feeling anxious in case it was something more long term. The weather is much cooler now, so heading up the hill to Ally Pally seemed easier, or am I getting fitter? I can’t say it was easy, but just easier.

There was an ‘Islam Expo’ on there today, don’t know what that’s all about, but there was a big police presence. I guess, with it being the anniversary of the London bombings, there is a big police presence everywhere today.

Distance: 6.24 miles

Time: 1 hour 3 minutes 52 seconds

Average Pace: 10.14

Best Pace: 6.52

Calories: 614

Oh, I just had a look at last week’s Ally Pally run and it was faster, with an overall faster pace. That’ll be why today felt easier: I was just going slower!

Leave a Reply

Categories

