Posted by: fitartist | July 10, 2006

Don’t run under the bridge…

…when the train is coming, it’s so loud!!!! I normally stop and wait for the train to go by, but I was doing so well I didn’t want to stop for even a second, so had to endure the excruciatingly loud noise of the train overhead and the scary vibrations.

I decided to head out for a ten miler, to test how I might feel on my BIG run. It went well and I felt good – I had imagined being achey after yesterday’s bike ride, but I feel fine. I kind of switched off and let my legs do their thing while my mind wandered and enjoyed a daydream.

Distance: 10.03 miles

Time: 1 hour 42 minutes 34 seconds

Average Pace: 10.14

Best Pace: 5.47

Calories: 1050

UPDATE PM

I’ve just been for a swim. It was touch and go as to whether I’d be able to get in: they had a shortage of lifeguards so were limiting the admissions. I waited a few minutes, then they said it was ok. This meant the pool was lovely and quiet for a while.

1km.

Leave a Reply

Categories

