Posted by: fitartist | July 24, 2006

Witness the Fitness

That’s what a guy said as I ran past him in the park; must be a Roots Manuva fan! Just a short one as I’m now in the taper. I’m also running-in my new shoes, and finding my achilles tendon is feeling a bit tight, I guess they take a little getting used to. They are very white and I keep catching sight of them out of the corner of my eye.

Distance: 3.32 miles

Time: 32 minutes 46 seconds

Average Pace: 9.52

Best Pace: 3.59

Calories: 304

Now, I’m not sure that Best Pace is to be believed! My Garmin acts all weird on my road, not picking up a signal and telling me to speed up and slow down, registering odd speeds, so don’t take it too seriously!

Responses

  1. I think that deserves a t-shirt. I can just picture you running in a Witness the Fitness t-shirt. Get Edward designing one straight away!!

  2. And we could have the song blaring out of a ghetto blaster on Edward’s handlebars!


Leave a Reply

Categories

