Posted by: fitartist | August 23, 2006

Skiving

Oh, that’s weird: I wrote this post, put it up and then the text disappeared. How annoying!

 I’ll try and remember what I wrote…I’m hardly skiving, just not running. My left achilles tendon has been very stiff and creaky, which has stopped me from running, and I have been totally glued to my mouse, working on the guide for this year’s FRED. I will be on a computer-free holiday from Friday, and have lots to do before we set off to France. I’m really looking forward to running on the beach, cycling and dipping my toes in the Atlantic, and I will keep a note of my runs to update you when I return.

So, if today goes to plan, I should fit in a little run later on, and see how the achilles is feeling – it’s all just a hangover from the 91 Miles, so nothing too sinister.

Leave a Reply

Categories

