Posted by: fitartist | September 20, 2006

A Duckin’ and a Divin’

I didn’t make the run I had planned, got caught up with my work and left it until too late. I did fit in a swim though, well more of dodge than a swim. In the evenings they have children’s swimming lessons which involves using the lanes, thus confining the other swimmers to a really tiny area. I made a conscious effort not to get wound up by it all, and spent most of my time avoiding the kid who kept hand-standing his way into my path: I worried for the safety of my teeth as his splaying legs came towards my face. I got to go in a lane eventually, but it wasn’t much fun.

I think I’ll go during the day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

