Posted by: fitartist | September 28, 2006

Green and pleasant

You can see why people write poetry about this place, it’s beautiful!

Mossy

The sun came out so I decided to explore. I ended up walking along a disused railway line/viaduct – maybe I am destined to do projects about/on/around railways…the views were amazing and it is just so peaceful. I can breathe really deeply here.

Leafy

It wasn’t the most challenging walk – I found it a bit daunting heading out, sometimes I think I enjoy the city because I can hide and blend into the background, everything is so exposed out here in the wilds.

Bridge

But also contained…

Distance: 4.56 miles

Time: 2 hours 6 minutes 39 seconds

Average Pace: 27.48

Best Pace: 14.06

Calories: 503

(this was a walk by the way, and included many stops to take photos and admire the view)

Leave a Reply

Categories

