Posted by: fitartist | September 30, 2006

Just me and the sheep

I woke up to the most glorious sunshine today, so decided to walk up to Nine Standards Rigg. I hardly saw a soul, so it was quite incredible, really isolated and silent. I got nicely puffed out climbing up and up and stopped to take lots of photos of beautiful things (and to say hello to the sheep). I felt a surge of delight as I first spotted the nine standards; they look kind of cheeky! But they then disappear as you go down and re-emerge again a little later. The views from the top were amazing, and such a clear day.

Vapour trail wall Clouds

Distance: 8.45 miles

Time: 3 hours 28 minutes 29 seconds

Average Pace: 24.40

Best Pace: 12.50

Calories: 1198

I think tea and scones are called for now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

