Posted by: fitartist | November 3, 2006

Out and About

I went out for a run…outside…in the cold…in full-on winter kit! Brrrrrrr… It is gorgeous out there: bright blue skies, golden light, yellowing leaves, but it’s bloody cold. I even had my gloves on! The trouble with the cold ‘snap’ is that it gets to my chest and I was all wheezy. Oh well, I enjoyed it anyway and overtook another runner, which always feels good (I did try and say hello as I passed, but she wasn’t shifting her gaze one bit).

Distance: 2.95

Time: 33 minutes 40 seconds

Average Pace: 11.24 (ooh, slooooow)

Best Pace: 7.59

Calories: 338

Now, the slowness of my pace wasn’t entirely down to the wheezy chest and heavy legs, but the fact that I was also taking photos as I went. I am getting ready for my Meander Map project which will be taking place in Nottingham on November 18th, and was trying out a marvellous GPS gadget I will be using. I will be telling more nearer the time, when things are all in place but, in the meantime, you can find out a bit more here.

And here are a couple of photos I took on the Windows Smartphone…

scene.jpg 

View from the park with Ally Pally in the background

 box.jpg

Box on top of the hedge.

Responses

  1. Looks like an interesting meander.

    I see you are are not merely using your gps you are engaging with it. Is that more active?

  2. Hmmmm, not at that pace! It’s certainly fun though, and I love all the geeky stats. Check back soon for more details.


Leave a Reply

Categories

