Posted by: fitartist | February 12, 2007

Spectator Sport

I had intended going swimming over the weekend, now my sides feel normal again after all that gardening last week (I was experiencing pain in my rib-cage all last week, not good), but didn’t make it – I keep missing the window of quiet swimming opportunity. We did, however, end up walking across Hyde Park after we turned up at the Serpentine Gallery to find it was changeover time. Doh.

There was some kind of race going on in the park, and I decided it must be an inter-university event, with most people being of a similar age and wearing various uni shirts. It seemed like they were doing relays, but I couldn’t make out the distance of each leg: some of those kids were setting off at a sprint and I wanted to know how far they would have to sustain that effort for. I am looking forward to running rather than spectating again…

Leave a Reply

Categories

