Posted by: fitartist | April 24, 2007

Kick about

Just back from my morning swim. The pool was lovely and quiet, with either a lane to yourself or just with one other swimmer, perfect. I was in a lane with a long legged lady though, so we managed to kick each other a couple of times, and did that ‘ooh, sorry – splutter – gulp’. I felt really tired when we set out: Edward had jumped out of bed all full of energy, but I could barely open my eyes. After about ten lengths, though, I felt much better and made it to 40 – 1km.

Leave a Reply

Categories

