Posted by: fitartist | August 23, 2007

The kindness of strangers

Hector and I went to our mums and babies yoga class earlier and when we came out of the tube station it was pouring with rain in a sideways direction. I just looked up and said ‘oh no!’.  A woman who was going into the station offered me her umbrella, not just to share, but to keep! At first I refused, but she was insistent so I took it. What a kind person, thank you!

The class was good. We had a different teacher today and the focus was more on the babies than the mums. I liked this because we learned some new moves to do during a nappy change and Hector seemed to enjoy it, although he spent a lot of time staring at the other babies and mums!  I realised just how stiff I am when we were stretching, I need to sort that out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

