Posted by: fitartist | November 4, 2008

Blogging every day for a month…

…or NaBloPoMo. I’ve just been over to JogBlog’s page where she is pledging to blog every day for a month and I thought ‘why not?!’ Maybe it will encourage me to get out more as I will no doubt feel compelled to mention running, being the FitArtist and all that. Or maybe I will just tell you more about the ins and outs of a running artist/mother’s busy life. Or maybe I will just tell you what I am stuffing my face with as I type.

Right now it’s the ginger biscuits I made on Sunday night: we have decided – in these times of financial crisis – to make our Christmas presents this year, so this involves me ‘practising’ a lot (and ‘testing’ a lot)…not sure how economically shrewd this will really turn out to be! Anyway, the verdict on the gingerbread is that it’s not gingery enough and I might try some chopped crystalised ginger next time, and they need baking for a shorter period of time (bit ‘dark’ around the edges).

So, there you go, my first post for a month of daily posts. Hey, I might even go a bit mad and post more than once!

Responses

  1. Cool, someone’s joining me in the post every day thing.

    Will you be posting pics of your baking, before you’ve, um, “tested” them?

  2. Bit late for those ones I’m afraid – oops! Guess that means I’ll have to make some more.

  3. […] wasn’t going to blog today but as both JogBlog and FitArtist have made the admirable commitment to blog everyday this month, about anything and everything, I […]

  4. […] wasn’t going to blog today but as both JogBlog and FitArtist have made the admirable commitment to blog everyday this month, about anything and everything, I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

