Posted by: fitartist | January 25, 2011

Janathon Day 25: Don’t go!

So Edward arrived home at about seven o’clock, then ‘Ding-dong-ding-dong-ding-dong-ding-dong!’ my brother arrived (yes, our doorbell does sound like that. I half expect a voice to announce the news headlines every time someone is at the door). I thought this was my chance to grab my running gear and go, but as soon as I did this I had a small boy around my ankles shouting: ‘I don’t want you to go running Mummy!’ Oh dear. After about ten minutes of this I decided to stay put. This meant my run brought up the rear after dinner and putting Hector to bed. I crept quietly downstairs and, as I put on my gloves and Garmin, my brother threw himself dramatically to the floor, clung to my legs and said: ‘Don’t go!’

I can’t say I enjoyed this one, my lungs weren’t up for it, but I got my three miles in and came home to a bowl of pear and ginger crumble and a mug of tea.


This is what we saw today, a crane lowering a footbridge into place in our park. It’s going to be great fun in the summer when we can go paddling.

Janathon day 25:

Time: 32 minutes 34 seconds

Distance: 3.07 miles

Average Pace: 10.36

Best Pace: 5.29

Calories: 349

Responses

  1. A day for clingy children it seems! Run probably did not feel so good as you had, had dinner, I aways feel sluggish with dinner in me when running, but you got out so thats good. and what a reward crumble!

  2. the park looks lovely! and so nice to be so well loved.


Leave a Reply

Categories

