Posted by: fitartist | February 22, 2011

No cake ’til Brighton!

On April 10th, I will be running the 26.2 miles that is the second Brighton Marathon, so my weekends at the moment are spent mainly pounding the streets of South London in an attempt to make it a fun and – relatively – painless experience. I have decided to raise money for Guide Dogs, and would be really, really grateful if you could sponsor my effort. ‘But she’s done this before! This will be her third marathon!’ I hear you cry so, to make things a little bit harder, I am also pledging to not touch any cake (or puddings and biscuits) until Brighton, that’s seven weeks away. Yes, really, no cake ’til Brighton!

That means less of this:

and more of this:

So, if you think I’m trying hard enough to gain your support, you can sponsor me here. You can find out more about the fantastic work of the Guide Dogs charity, and see how having a guide dog really changes people’s lives here. I have been looking on You Tube to show Hector what a guide dog does, and found this recent advert, but watch out because you might find yourself gushing over gorgeous little puppies like we did 🙂

Thank you for taking time to read all of this, and thank you in advance if you feel you want to support Guide Dogs, every little bit helps.

Love

Adele xxx

Responses

  1. No cakes until April! I can’t decide if that’s utter madness or amazing willpower. Either way, good luck!

  2. I’m sure the cake will taste better after the marathon anyway! 😉

  3. I am seriously impressed by your dedication. Marathon training without compensating carby goodness is a very strict regime.

    All the best

  4. It’s funny that people are picking up mainly on the cake thing, the marathon will be a doddle in comparison!

    HK – I am guessing you might have needed cake after today’s bike ride 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

