Posted by: fitartist | January 23, 2012

A Wild Life

I really wished I had my camera with me this morning. Not only did I enjoy the view of the female kingfisher dipping between branches and diving in and out of the water, I saw the silhouette of a day-time fox slowly slinking past in the background. All this in South East London! Other than this, my run was quite uneventful, with a few loops here and there to make it up to three miles. I am noticing though, that when I reach my front door and flick between the screens, my heart rate seems a bit lower than it was when I initially started training with an HRM, I will try and look at my data in a more scientific way, but for now that’s enough for me!

Distance: 3.08 miles

Time: 31 minutes 10 seconds

Average Pace: 10.06

Best Pace: 5.59

Calories: 336

Responses

  1. I do like running with a camera, even on runs in urban environments. It makes me think about upgrading my 3GS to a 4S just to take advantage of the 8mp camera it has (else I end up having to carry two gadgets as well as my GPS). Don’t want to look too much like a Borg when jogging the streets!

  2. I don’t have a fancy phone with a super camera, so any photo runs involve me carrying my quite chunky camera with me! Oh, and I would say especially on runs in the urban environment, there’s so much to see!


Leave a Reply

Categories

