Posted by: fitartist | June 8, 2012

Mile Day

I didn’t get out early, big mistake. I didn’t get out late, bigger mistake. I got out later, but still, I got out. Our kitchen floor was being fitted, Hector wasn’t feeling too well, every time I looked out of the window the rain was coming sideways at the house, I was given DRINK and then I was given curry and then I put Hector to bed and then I spoke with my very special friend on the phone and then I drank tea. It was hard, but I thought back to Janathon where I still got out and ran even though I had a nasty chest infection, it was dark and very cold.

Distance run: 1.02 miles

Time: 9 minutes 46 seconds

Average Pace: 9.33

Best Pace: 7.31

Calories: 124

 

Responses

  1. Brave indeed to run after a curry, well done

    • It’s not the first time!

  2. All the cool kids are doing a mile today. You definitely get extra Brownie points for going out after eating, drinking and chilling!

  3. A mile is good… Running is running! It’s certainly a lot better than my efforts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

