Posted by: fitartist | January 9, 2013

Tree(sure) Hunt

To wipe away the hang-over from yesterday’s grumpy running/gymming, I decided to give today’s run a goal, I decided to spot discarded Christmas trees along the way. I’m not sure why I thought this would cheer me up on a grey, wet day, but it sort of did the trick. As it was bin collection day, there were lots of hopeful householders who had casually left their trees by their bins, imagining the bin men might take them for them, but actually, the spot to be is up at Hilly Fields, where someone has been busy sculpting the trees into a pretty circular maze:

Why have a pile of trees when you can have a circle?!

Why have a pile of trees when you can have a circle?!

And here are the trees spotted in and around Ladywell, Crofton Park and Brockley this morning:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Meanwhile our own tree remains standing – undressed – in the corner of our living room because I can’t seem to get it out. I got it in, so surely I can get it out?! I can only cope with its bare sadness for so long, so might attempt a short, sharp lift complete with brittle pine needle trail later on – does that count towards Janathon?

Responses

  1. A saw?

    • It might just come to that, but I don’t relish the mess!

  2. I love the tree maze! Good luck with solving the naked tree problem.


Leave a Reply

Categories

