Posted by: fitartist | June 5, 2013

Shiny and new

I ran, I felt slow, I felt like stopping, I had no energy. I ran by the new leisure centre that has been tempting us for months with its glossy – and colourful – exterior and it’s ‘opening soon’ promises, to find that it is actually open. Well, ‘softly’ open until next week when they will no doubt be inundated with eager exercisers and people who like a nice sit down – the chairs and sofas in the foyer look lovely. I have booked in to try the gym out on Friday morning and I’m very tempted to go for a dip in the pool, it looks so new and clean. Ah, clean changing rooms, I hope they last.

In the meantime, I took my run upwards and did a bit of Hilly Fields then back down to my regular gym for some squatting and waving around of kettle balls. ‘This knee’ was hurting so I concentrated on some arm work and abs instead.

Distance: 3.14 miles

Time: 30 minutes 13 seconds

Average Pace: 9.37

Best Pace: 7.01

Calories: 380

Leave a Reply

Categories

