Posted by: fitartist | October 3, 2014

Aldi Winter Running Gear in Store October 9th!

Yes, it’s that time of year again: the new Aldi Specialbuys Running Range is in store from October 9th. Earlier this year I tried out the Aldi Spring/Summer range and have worn it to death. I must say it’s really kept its shape and fit, even after hundreds of hot washes, and I still get complimented on the *bold* colours 😉 This week I’ve been trying out some of the Autumn/Winter range and have found it to be just as good, and with some really lovely details that you just wouldn’t expect from a budget range.

Thumb-holes

Thumb-holes

I’m a big fan of the thumb-hole. Being small of stature, I have trouble finding long-sleeve tops that don’t swamp me, so it seems like tops with little thumb-holes were made just for me. So comforting on a cold morning run. Ah. This top has some other nice details such as well-positioned mesh and reflective strips…and all for just £9.99. If you like compression clothing, there is also a compression base layer set, at £9.99. You can also add to your winter kit with some long tights and cover up in hi-viz with a jacket for £19.99.

I’m quite particular about my running socks, preferring something thin that stops at the ankle, and the three-pack of trainer socks at £3.99 fit the bill perfectly – they’re a little bit padded, but not too much. Other handy bits and bobs that will make winter running that bit more cosy are the neck-warmer (in a very bright hi-viz, also great for cycling), and a headband that fits neatly over the ears (could also be worn under a cycle helmet). With regards to size, I would try on the headband if you can – I found it a bit big – and the clothing I find to be pretty much true to size (I go for a small, which it states on the label is 8-10).

There are other items in the range, including shoes, insoles, zip tops and a really nice hoodie, all from between £2.49 and £19.99. You can’t go wrong really can you? But get to your local store fast because they do go quickly!

Leave a Reply

Categories

