Posted by: fitartist | April 30, 2015

London Duathlon, why not join me?

Do you remember last September, when I made my duathlon debut at the London Duathlon? If you read back over my experience, you might be surprised to hear that I’m going back for more! Aside from feeling decidedly dodgy at the end, I had an amazing time and my time of 3 hour 4 minutes and 44 seconds definitely needs to be smashed – anyone for sub-3? I certainly learnt my lesson that day, and now know that you can’t compete for three+ hours without drinking and fuelling…oh dear! With a few more events under my belt, I feel confident that, this time, I will feel fresh-legged and raring to go as I exit transition for the final 5k leg (no repeat of the jelly-legs, please!). I will be taking on the Duathlon distance again, so a 10k run, 44k bike and 5k run, there are other distances to choose from, so you don’t have to dive straight in: take your pick from the Duathlon, Half-Duathlon, Duathlon Relay or, if you’re super tough, the Ultra Duathlon. Places are selling fast, so you’ll need to be quick – to make your decision a bit easier, you can use my discount code to get Β£15 off the entry fee, just type AdelePB in the correct box when filling in the entry form.

Good luck and keep an eye on here to find out how my training is going πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

