Posted by: fitartist | August 25, 2015

Time for a refreshing brew

Those of you who have been following my progress for some time, will know that I like to eat healthily alongside my training, but I do have one vice and that’s tea. I know! How very rock and roll! I was pleased then, to be sent some tea to try and, being a dedicated builder’s tea fan, I was intrigued by this lovely little box of Oolong Tea from In Nature Teas.

Oolong Tea

Oolong Tea

Every so often, in a moment of healthfulness, I splash out on a great big box of green tea, then quickly remember that I don’t really like it that much and it stays in the cupboard gathering dust. I was delighted then, when I tried the Oolong tea – which is somewhere between green tea and black tea in its levels of oxidation – to find that it was very light in flavour with no trace of the bitterness that I’ve been put off by before.

Leaves

Leaves

The box has some useful instructions inside, so you can get the most out of your tea, with plenty of facts to encourage you to keep drinking. I do enjoy the ritual of making a ‘proper’ cup of tea, the process itself seems relaxing and makes you take some time out for a few moments. I also like it because I get to use my pretty little teapot:

Pot

Pot

This particular tea is suggested for warmer months and I really did find it refreshing on the hotter days (remember them?), a more healthy alternative to my usual post-run cuppa. Oolong Tea apparently aids digestion, has anti-ageing properties (woo-hoo!) and is said to help slimming. I can’t vouch for these claims, but I’m sure it’s a good accompaniment to a healthy, balanced diet. I’m definitely enjoying the quiet moments admiring my teapot and feeling a moment of calm whilst listening to the radio. Sigh.

Add a slice of lemon

Add a slice of lemon

If you visit the In Nature Teas website, you will see that there are lots of different teas on offer and lots of information about the benefits of each tea.

Leave a Reply

Categories

